Christ’s Promise of Healing in the Bible

So, how does this healing in the name of Jesus works? No earthly man know the mechanics of how a person is healed but we are given the promise in the Bible. Many Christians don’t know about this verse much less those that are not Christian. Christ’s promise is found in John 14:12-14

12 Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. 13 And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.

Read that over again carefully. We are told several wonderful, wonderful things in these three verses.

We are to believe in Jesus

We are to be doing what He did

We are promised that we can do even greater things

If we ask in Jesus’ name He will do it

The reason why is so God will be glorified in the Son.

What did Christ do? He healed the sick AND preached the Kingdom of God. This is what we should do in ADDITION to the healing.

One thought on “Christ’s Promise of Healing in the Bible

  1. That’s so true!

Leave a comment